Here I am

This morning, I was wrestling whether to open my laptop or open my Bible. There seems to be many things I need to fix at work and I’m thinking I made significant progress in my Bible Reading challenge so laying low may not be a bad idea. But then again, I thought this is usually the start of breaking a good habit when I get complacent. So I just opened my Bible and start reading (God will help me at work later). What suddenly hit me is the encounter of Jacob with God in the current passage I was reading where he said: “Here I am.” Yes, I would like that every time that God wants to get my attention that I would be able to say “here I am Lord.”

Soli Deo Gloria!

-Rhia

Leave a Reply

